Engine Tuning & Remapping

Discuss Engine, Gearbox and Exhaust
f6had
Bronze Member

Engine Tuning & Remapping

Post by f6had »

Guys,

I am an agent for Elite Remaps, have been a mobile tuner for them for some time now. I can cover any location in the UK, and we cover nearly every vehicle out there.

Of course our 6N2 has been remapped by us - the 75bhp 1.4 16v has gained around 8bhp and 12lb/ft, but also increased the rev limiter by 500rpm. It revs cleaner and faster and the throttle response is fantastic now, much sharper.

Just wanted to get that out there as I'm getting a lot of interest in private from people.

All our cars and prices are listed on the site, here are the VW's:

http://eliteremaps.com/remapping/Volksw ... 8&CatID=50

We have contracts with fleets for cars, buses and haulage vehicles - we've even been known to do tractors for farmers!

If you mention you're from the club, I'll always offer a discount.

Cheers

Fahad
premiertuning@eliteremaps.com
6N2 GTI 00
Bling Bling Diamond Member
Location: North Wales, Denbighshire - Drives 255bhp EP3 Type R!

Re: Engine Tuning & Remapping

Post by 6N2 GTI 00 »

Should try and get a "group buy" thread put together, I expect that would generate a lot of interest.

On the website it claims a 15bhp gain for a 1.6 GTI re-map, do you have any dyno figures to back this up or is it just an estimate?

I would be interested in getting mine done but I'm going for Fast Road Cams so need a full custom map.
Be a few lads interested in the GTI section though.

Prices seem very reasonable too

Ben,
f6had
Bronze Member

Post by f6had »

Ben - yes I've done a few group remap sessions for the Accord guys (I run the Accord club and that's my own daily drive).