Paul's 9n3 TDi

Post pictures of your car! (Max size 30k each - 800x600)
eatsleepsnowboard
New

Paul's 9n3 TDi

Post by eatsleepsnowboard »

Hi,

just thought I'd give a brief introduction as I'm a total newbie to the forum.

Left the petrols to join the dark side and purchased myself a 55 plate 130 TDi around 3 months ago,

the idea at the minute is to keep her looking OEM.

Took the egr valve and throttle body off to clean and whacked a new air flow sensor on.

I then took her to Big Fish Tuning near Middlesbrough around two weeks to get a custom remap and egr delete. John did a great job, over the moon! Running 182bhp with a slight power dip sadly but she's got 91,000 on the clock so can't be too fussy. Will upload the graph once he's emailed it through.

Currently trying trying to source a new set of alloys, can't decide between the Contours and the Sports....

Next job after getting some new rubber and alloys is a set of coilovers and rear anti roll bar (recommendations needed) ...

Any recommendations/concerns more than welcome and greatly appreciated!

Cheers,

Paul.
Eddie9n
Bronze Member

Re: Paul's 9n3 TDi

Post by Eddie9n »

Liking this so far, a good starting point is a simple map. Plus, I've heard loads of good things about bft. I'll be heading there shortly to get mine sorted. I've got a polo 130 too, I'll get a couple of pictures up shortly as I'm now running some new wheels.
eatsleepsnowboard
New

Eddie9n wrote:Liking this so far, a good starting point is a simple map. Plus, I've heard loads of good things about bft. I'll be heading there shortly to get mine sorted. I've got a polo 130 too, I'll get a couple of pictures up shortly as I'm now running some new wheels.
I'm on the hunt for a set of sports so feel free to put a price on your old ones if your not wanting to keep them for winters ha :wink:
Eddie9n
Bronze Member

Post by Eddie9n »

eatsleepsnowboard wrote: