2016 TDI Polo

Chat about your 6R/6C model Polos here!
Gelatoateleven
New
Drives: 16 plate TDI

2016 TDI Polo

Post by Gelatoateleven »

Hi guys,

I'm new to the forum so apologies if this is in the wrong place.

I'm also completely new to VW although several family members swear by them so I took the plunge.

I just have a few queries.

A couple of weeks ago I purchased direct from VW a 2016 TDI 1.4 five door polo. It was a demo car from the dealer so low mileage and they obviously wanted to sell ready for the 17 plate demos that were due to arrive.

Two things I've noticed that I just wondered if they were normal;

1. When I turn the car off I notice a sound of running liquid my partner thinks it's just the fuel pump shutting off - I have only noticed this on very short journeys I.e moving the car off the drive to park in the street etc. I don't notice the noise when I've been doing my usual long drives. Have checked under the hood and the sound can't be heard from there just when your sat behind the wheel. Ive also checked the ground where the car has been and there's no patches of liquid left behind.

2. When using the media centre USB facility with my iPod sometimes it plays fine no problems and then other times it will get half way through the song and then just turn into white noise and then just stops working all together.

My car is due to go back in for my spare key to be programmed to the car and I have already mentioned about the USB system to the dealership which they said they will check for me when it goes in.

Just looking for any advice prior to it going in, incase I should bring anything else to their attention.

Many Thanks

:)
Atlanntas
New
Drives: 6R (Mk5) 1199cc TDI

Re: 2016 TDI Polo

Post by Atlanntas »

Congratulations on your buy. I hope you will enjoy your Polo. Now onto the questions.