How to upgrade your RCD-310 to a Sat-Nav RNS-310

Post Instructions on DIY modifications here - use all information with caution!
User avatar
alexperkins
Site Admin
Posts: 14775
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 5:29 pm
Drives: 91 Golf GTI, 01 TT 225, 67 Q7
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK.
Contact:

Re: How to upgrade your RCD-310 to a Sat-Nav RNS-310

Post by alexperkins »

Goodo. Should work fine there

It does sometimes take 20-30 mins to pick up a signal first time around

Is it currently in germany somewhere?
User avatar
Bigtam
Bronze Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 9:02 pm
Drives: Polo GTI 2016
Location: East Lothian

Re: How to upgrade your RCD-310 to a Sat-Nav RNS-310

Post by Bigtam »

No bought it from a guy over on Briskoda and he is in Crawley and it comes up around that area
User avatar
Bigtam
Bronze Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 9:02 pm
Drives: Polo GTI 2016
Location: East Lothian

Re: How to upgrade your RCD-310 to a Sat-Nav RNS-310

Post by Bigtam »

Thanks for your help Alex.Just checked the Nav and the unit cant see any satellites will check it tomorrow and see if it works then if not will buy a new GPS aerial.Do you know what coding I have to do for to get the mic working on the steering wheel.
User avatar
alexperkins
Site Admin
Posts: 14775
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 5:29 pm
Drives: 91 Golf GTI, 01 TT 225, 67 Q7
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK.
Contact:

Re: How to upgrade your RCD-310 to a Sat-Nav RNS-310

Post by alexperkins »

Sounds like its definately not receiveing the satellites then. The connections are quite fragile on them - thankfully inexpensive to replace though.

Afraid not without looking. Itll be in the long coding helper on the radio settings i imagine.
User avatar
Bigtam
Bronze Member
Posts: 192
Joined: Sun Sep 23, 2012 9:02 pm
Drives: Polo GTI 2016
Location: East Lothian

Re: How to upgrade your RCD-310 to a Sat-Nav RNS-310

Post by Bigtam »

Working now it was a dodgy GPS antenna
User avatar
alexperkins
Site Admin
Posts: 14775
Joined: Sat Nov 11, 2006 5:29 pm
Drives: 91 Golf GTI, 01 TT 225, 67 Q7
Location: Poole, Dorset, UK.
Contact:

Re: How to upgrade your RCD-310 to a Sat-Nav RNS-310

Post by alexperkins »

Happy days
Polo1971gti
New
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 01, 2017 6:29 pm
Drives: Polo gti
Location: Leeds

Re: How to upgrade your RCD-310 to a Sat-Nav RNS-310

Post by Polo1971gti »

Hi there links where to buy the microphone mine has never worked

Got to use my phone on loudspeaker when makin a call

My music does Bluetooth ok
Post Reply