S11ERI - my polo!!

Chat about your MKIV (6N) Polo
S11ERI
New

S11ERI - my polo!!

Post by S11ERI »

Hi everyone,
my name is Sherri,
i am 17, just passed my test ( :D ) and so here is my polo which i have started modding; thanks to having a car nut dad! :lol:
The car was totally standard when i bought it, so far i have de-badged it, clear sides, clear front indicators/chrome indicator bulbs, tinted rears, alloys, de-badged grill, removed bump strips, hi-lo HID's.......next plan is to lower before you all say it! :lol: :lol: :lol:

and just for a bit of fun........

mick35
New

Re: S11ERI - my polo!!

Post by mick35 »

Looking good Sheri ! Although I have had my licence for some time, (20+ years :oops: ) I am new to Polo's and believe it or not Modding........ Once I have worked out how to upload pics I will add some of mine.
Keep at it Sheri and congrats on passing your test

Mick xx
racerjonzo
Silver Member

Post by racerjonzo »

hey Sherri, welcome to the site :)

any other plans for the polo? except the lowerage :P
also what size of engine u got under the hood?

John
S11ERI
New

Post by S11ERI »

thanks mick :)
yeah definately, would like to see some pics :D
i'm too trying to get as many tips as i can; my dads always been into cars so im going mostly by his recommendations at the moment lol seems to be working though! :lol:

thanks John :)
erm....other plans include...window tints, the 6n2 lights eventually (the tinting did for now lol), want to put some side skirts on mainly to hide the specs of rust that are down there really lol, new exhaust but as to what im unsure at the moment...the lists endless! :lol: :lol:
any recommendations??

...forgot to add, it's a 1.4 :)
NOZ
Platinum Member

Post by NOZ »

Welcome Sherri and congrats on passing your test.

I'm guessing insurance won't be cheap including all the mods you're going to do? Should be quite fun though and you'd definetly see and learn a few things from this forum.